Call Us (03) 5282 1286

NAV

tph-button

Testimonials

To Whom It May Concern Our Fox Terrier / Jack Russell cross Jeda grew up with my children and was looked after by the team at Elcho Park for many years during family holidays. Our experience with the team included constructive advice to us, stimulating interactions for Jeda while boarding and consistency of service \ staffing at a reasonable prices. Jeda herself clearly enjoyed being with the team and was excited to arrive as well as depart. In her last year she went blind yet the team at Elcho had a place for her. She still loved being with them, the interaction with other boarders, the special plays and the farewell bath. Unexpectedly in late December 2013 (her normal vet had seen her late November), the condition that sent Jeda blind took her life while she was with the Elcho team and we were overseas. The Elcho team obtained the best vet care possible and went out of their way on multiple levels for Jeda. She was put down after 72 hours of involvement. To summarise - if you seek a caring, creative, skilled and knowledgeable team to look after your furry child - look no further than the team at Elcho Park! Regards Peter Tseglakof

Dec 31st 2013 (via email)

There’s no better place for fur babies :) (5 stars) Elcho Park has been looking after Rocky for quite some time now and whether it is just for a short stay or a longer one, I know that he is safe and comfortable but most of all happy :) The staff do a FANTASTIC job caring for him and are beautiful and caring people. You can just tell how much they love your pets! I wouldn't trust anyone else with my pampered pooch :)

Rocky Jan 5th 2016 (Petstay Advisor)

Home away from home (5 stars) Our family has been using Elcho Park Pet Hotel in Lara for over 10 years. I cannot recommend this Pet Hotel more highly! Our beautiful Corgi Harry spent many wonderful holidays with the staff at Elcho and absolutely loved going there. As we lived just down the road Harry used to go and visit the girls regularly for a cuddle with his one ear up and one ear down everybody knew him... I think our number was on speed dial to let me know we was visiting again. Sadly we lost Harry a while ago and a beautiful plaque arrived in memory of Harry a touching gesture from the wonderful friendly and caring staff and owners. We now have Lucy another Corgi who also loves her stays at Elcho and the cat Finn stays as well. When we return from holidays the kids are so excited to collect our pets and Lucy comes home freshly bathed and brushed smelling beautiful. We are always greeted by name as are the pets which is just very reassuring when leaving our fury friends for a holiday.

Lucy and Finn April 27th 2015 (Petstay Advisor)

Thank you so much for the great care you've taken of Daisy over the past few weeks. She's one happy Boxer!

Kate Bowman Dec 18th 2015 (Facebook)

Totally recommend! One of the few places I'm really comfortable leaving our dog. He always is looked after as of their own and never comes home unhappy. Would recommend this place to anyone!

Rocky Jan 5th 2016 (Petstay Advisor)

Hey Elcho Park Pet Hotel, I just wanted to say thank you so much for taking such good care of Rosie last week. I was a bit teary when I dropped her off, given the amount of care she was needing with her leg wound, and the amount of time it was taking to heal. You guys were great! Sending me photos and updates, and sending Newtown Veterinary Clinic photos to keep them in the loop helped make my holiday so much easier. And Rosie Girl was a happy girl when she came home! The vet was really pleased with how much the wound had healed, and she now has the bucket off and stitches out. I'm certain that the care you guys took of her helped that happen. Thank you, from both me and Rosie!!

Allison Gullick Oct 8th 2014 (Facebook)

Pet peace of mind (5 stars) Daisy the Boxer visits Elcho Park regularly - either for a day visit or for a few days (if we are travelling). She is always excited to arrive, and very tired / relaxed when she comes home. It's made a world of difference to her social skills and her wellbeing and to our peace of mind. The staff are always friendly and answer any questions we have. The valet service is very helpful. Highly recommend.

Daisy Jan 11th 2016 (Petstay Advisor)

Perfect Cat Retreat! (5 stars) My cat Yuki often stays at Elcho Park Pet Hotel! The HUGE suites and secure outside play areas keep him happy and healthy. He is fed the same premium foods that I feed him myself so I know he is happy and the cosy fireplace keeps him warm in his winter visits. The cuddles he gets from the staff also help! :) Highly recommend for any fur babies! They deserve to have as much fun as we do on their holidays too!

Yuki April 27th 2015 (Petstay Advisor)

Just want to thank the amazing staff at Elcho Park looking after my two babies Wilson and Lola while I holiday in Fiji. The vet tells me that if you had not been so on the ball and attentive to Wilson and his twisted spleen today he would have been dead by lunchtime. You are wonderful and I can't thank you enough!

Deb Crosbee-Loftus Sept 23rd 2015 (Facebook)

Hi Joslyn A very sincere thank you to you and Management for the beautiful memorial plaque for Homey - it really touched my heart receiving such a thoughtful gift. I really do appreciate the kindness and care you and the staff had shown Homey. As you know, he was a rescue dog, I’m grateful for the time I shared with him and I’m very grateful for the love and support from Elcho Park and for Elcho Park’s contribution in extending Homey’s life. Thank you Elcho Park! Kind regards, Kate Gvero

Wednesday Feb 4th 2015 (via email)

About Us

The Pets Hotel Country Club is situated at Elcho Park and boasts a history that dates back 150 years! The bluestone cottage was originally built in 1867 as the gatehouse to the Elcho Homestead located on the hill on Bacchus Marsh Road and was part of a 4,000 acre estate.

Read more

Testimonials

  • Thank you so much to the staff at Elcho Park Pet Hotel! This was the first time leaving our Mac for more than a night and I was so worried as to how he'd go! Staff were very understanding with this worried mum ringing to check on her puppy! He's come home so relaxed and happy and just want some cuddle time! Highly recommend to anyone needing to leave their pets! Thank you all from the De Marchi's and Mac!

    Jessie Henley April 7th 2015 (Facebook)
  • (5 stars) We have 2 high maintenance rescue dogs that have been institutionalised to stay in our local kennels. Unfortunately they were closed over a period recently and we needed to look elsewhere. Elcho Park was recommended to us by our local kennels and we travelled down from Ballan to do a trial. Jocelyn was exceptional and talked us through a long list of obviously well established and used procedures they have in place for difficult to handle dogs. We then subsequently met Ellen and Marnie at check in and check out who were equally knowledgeable, relaxed with handling the boys and encouraging of us keeping in touch to see how the boys progressed. We rang every day!!! Our littlest initially refused to eat which meant he wasn't getting some medication. The girls were extremely creative about getting him comfortable with lots of different snacks, food choices, hiding v crushing up etc. They also went to great lengths to spend time at the pens so he would be more trusting and relaxed. Perseverance paid off and for that we are so grateful. They also came home relaxed, happy and very vocal ... sadly no bark issues here!!! I will agree with others that the pens were a little on the smelly side and the facility does look quite tired and in need of a little love. That said the pens we had the boys in were spotlessly clean and there was lots of clean fresh water when we arrived unannounced to pick them up just after 8:30am Tuesday. All I can say is the team there really is amazing, the efforts they went to working with us was beyond impressive and their commitment to the animals in their care unquestionable. 5 stars from us ☺

    Michelle Hocking (Google Reviews)
  • (5 stars) Rocky love there service he never says a bad word about them.

    Lara Wreckers (Google Reviews)
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
View More

Find Us On Facebook

Contact Information

pets@thepetshotelcountryclub .com.au
Phone: (03) 5282 1286
Hours:

Monday to Friday 8.30am to 5.45pm
Saturday 8:30am to 12:45pm
Sunday 11:00am to 5:00pm
Public Holidays CLOSED

Address:

170 Elcho Road
Lara Vic. 3212