Call Us (03) 5282 1286

NAV

tph-button

Testimonials

A super big thank you to Elcho Park Pet Hotel for looking after our beautiful dogs Sarge and Mace for the long weekend! They have come home happy, healthy and smelling Devine after being bathed! (What a pleasant surprise, had bathing them on my to do list today)

Janine Weber Jan 27th 2016 (Facebook)

Thankyou As Always Gorgeous Girls @ Elcho Park… It seems once again Ellie had a great time and is now spending her afternoon sound asleep! Thank you for always looking after her so well :) See you again soon...

Clint Mel MacGregor Oct 12th 2013 (Facebook)

Another big thank you for looking after Rosie and Rupurrrt so well. They are both relaxed and happy :) They love coming to stay with you guys!

Kristen Fleet Nov 18th 2015 (Facebook)

Thanks everyone for all the love and care given to Brie over the past 18 days she certainly has come home a very tired doggy. I think she will miss Izzy tonight. She will be back at Day Care in a couple weeks possibly to show off her Friend Calvin who she gets to meet tomorrow. Maree Dennis and Brie.

Maree McLeod Sept 13th 2013 (Facebook)

Love it! (5 stars) My pets are always well looked after here, and i just love the greeting we all get when checking in! They have lovely large outdoor play areas and their Cattery is just perrrrfect for my little guy! My dogs always come home in great condition and tired from all the fun activities they have to offer! I can see why it's where the Vets leave their pets!

Charlie, Bosco and Fluffy April 22nd 2016 (PetStay Advisor)

The best kennel I know (5 stars) Slinky loves TPH Country Club. Beyond family, this is the only other place she stays. The staff are so kind and friendly. It is clear that they love working there. Slinky is always happy when being dropped off and picked up. This has never happened anywhere before. It is great to see photos of her on FB when she is staying there. I am very attached to my little Dashhound, but I know she is in the best hands when I leave her at TPH. I no longer feel guilty about not bringing her with me when I go on a trip because she doesn't fret when she stays at TPH. ❤

Slinky Jan 11th 2016 (Petstay Advisor)

Just want to send a massive thanks to the staff for looking after our fur baby Codie. He seems to have had a ball and we know he loves it there as he with other dogs. He has come home happy, healthy and tired lol from all the playing all good signs of great care. We know this will always be place we send him if need too. Thanks heaps.

Samantha O’Neill Nov 9th 2015 (Facebook)

To all the staff at Elcho Park Pet Hotel, From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU for the beautiful plaque you sent us in memory of our lovely Halo. Halo was the most beautiful, funny, naughty, affectionate, spoilt, loving doggy in the world. She was such a big part of our family. We always appreciated the way you looked after her when she stayed with you! We miss her very much, but we also know that she made it into the hearts of many other people too. Everyone seems to have a funny Halo story to share. That's why she was so loved. Your gift was very kind and meant the world to us! Thanks again, Karen & Luis Agudelo.

April 2nd 2016 (via email)

Hi girls and boys? Just to say thank you from Bob and Susan McAvoy! Billy looked amazing when we got him home and you have obviously done a great job in looking after him. His coat was shining and he was so clean and well-groomed after his stay. He was glad to get home to his two acres of garden that he runs around in and chases rabbits. The rabbits had a chance to settle in again with Billy gone. Thank you again to a great team and we really appreciate the work that you have done in looking after him. Keep up the good work! Warm wishes from Bob, Susan and Billy McAvoy

November 5th 2013 (via email)

Home away from home for my boys! (5 stars) My two dogs are regulars of this lovely pet hotel and both get extremely excited when we turn into the driveway! The staff are so knowledgeable and really help put your mind at ease as most dog owners are prone to separation anxiety! The facilities are great and cater to all budgets. I recently spent 6wks overseas and the staff emailed me updates of how my two were behaving. A fantastic service and lovely team! Could not recommend it enough!

Memphis and Austin April 27th 2015 (Petstay Advisor)

About Us

The Pets Hotel Country Club is situated at Elcho Park and boasts a history that dates back 150 years! The bluestone cottage was originally built in 1867 as the gatehouse to the Elcho Homestead located on the hill on Bacchus Marsh Road and was part of a 4,000 acre estate.

Read more

Testimonials

  • Thank you so much to the staff at Elcho Park Pet Hotel! This was the first time leaving our Mac for more than a night and I was so worried as to how he'd go! Staff were very understanding with this worried mum ringing to check on her puppy! He's come home so relaxed and happy and just want some cuddle time! Highly recommend to anyone needing to leave their pets! Thank you all from the De Marchi's and Mac!

    Jessie Henley April 7th 2015 (Facebook)
  • (5 stars) We have 2 high maintenance rescue dogs that have been institutionalised to stay in our local kennels. Unfortunately they were closed over a period recently and we needed to look elsewhere. Elcho Park was recommended to us by our local kennels and we travelled down from Ballan to do a trial. Jocelyn was exceptional and talked us through a long list of obviously well established and used procedures they have in place for difficult to handle dogs. We then subsequently met Ellen and Marnie at check in and check out who were equally knowledgeable, relaxed with handling the boys and encouraging of us keeping in touch to see how the boys progressed. We rang every day!!! Our littlest initially refused to eat which meant he wasn't getting some medication. The girls were extremely creative about getting him comfortable with lots of different snacks, food choices, hiding v crushing up etc. They also went to great lengths to spend time at the pens so he would be more trusting and relaxed. Perseverance paid off and for that we are so grateful. They also came home relaxed, happy and very vocal ... sadly no bark issues here!!! I will agree with others that the pens were a little on the smelly side and the facility does look quite tired and in need of a little love. That said the pens we had the boys in were spotlessly clean and there was lots of clean fresh water when we arrived unannounced to pick them up just after 8:30am Tuesday. All I can say is the team there really is amazing, the efforts they went to working with us was beyond impressive and their commitment to the animals in their care unquestionable. 5 stars from us ☺

    Michelle Hocking (Google Reviews)
  • (5 stars) Rocky love there service he never says a bad word about them.

    Lara Wreckers (Google Reviews)
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
View More

Find Us On Facebook

Contact Information

pets@thepetshotelcountryclub .com.au
Phone: (03) 5282 1286
Hours:

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday 8.30am to 5.45pm
Wednesday 8:30am to 10:30am
Saturday 8:30am to 12:45pm
Sunday 11:00am to 5:00pm
Public Holidays CLOSED

Address:

170 Elcho Road
Lara Vic. 3212